LCGV On the road

Texas, New Mexico, Louisiana, Arkansas & Oklahoma

Moderator: 2bits

LCGV On the road

Postby rockinrobin » Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:08 pm

I am off the rest of this week and next. Hitting the road right now. destination tonight is Abilene State Park, then on to Reklaw TX to camp out at the Reklaw Flyin till Sunday, then on to Caddo Lake State Park TX Sunday and Monday nights, then on to Lake Bistineau. Yay!!
Will try to update with some pics when I get to a place with internet. See you all there! Ronnie :)
" It's all good"
rockinrobin
Titanium Donating Member

Postby caseydog » Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:51 pm

Be safe, and have fun. :thumbsup:

My build journal is HERE
caseydog
Platinum Donating Member

LCGV ON the road

Postby woodsmoke » Wed Oct 20, 2010 3:51 pm

You tow your teardrop with an airplane ? :shock: Madjack said that he would cut me some slack since I was a rookie to LCG , and I can see that I have a lot to find out about. Man, I want to see you come into LCG - when you planning to arrive ? Will bad weather affect you ? You know, being a rookie at an event and learning about all this new stuff is kinda like being an Aggie !!!!!! ;)
woodsmoke
Teardrop Master

Postby CAJUN LADY » Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:45 pm

He's driving and camping at the FLYIN.
Becca
~Cajun Lady~
CAJUN LADY
Donating Member

Postby woodsmoke » Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:14 pm

Well, if he is driving, what does he do with his airplane - does he haul it in the teardrop ? That's something that I want to see, too. Maybe he uses one of those power parachutes, but that will still be hard to get the motor and housing into a teardrop - no problem with the parachute part. I think that they call the parachute part "wings" or "sails" since they are not really parachutes - more of a sky diving type sail. This is boggling my mind; :thinking: sort of an Aggie feeling. Are you an Aggie?
woodsmoke
Teardrop Master

Postby madjack » Wed Oct 20, 2010 9:20 pm