TD neophyte

General Discussion about almost anything Teardrop or camping related

TD neophyte

Postby rambler65 » Wed Jun 30, 2004 4:51 pm

Any tear droppers in Nebraska? I'm just curious. I came across many sites last night, and I'm very interested in plans or buying a used one to fix up.

Thanks
"Fish is the only food that is considered spoiled once it smells like what it is." pj o'rourke
rambler65
Teardrop Inspector

Postby Shrug53 » Wed Jun 30, 2004 5:06 pm

Man have you come to the right place. There are great plans for sale at kuffelcreek.com
You can also find the oldiriginal plans from magazines at my website at http://www.forgottenclassics.com

This is an awesome place for advice, and I have learned a lot. I am a computer technician by trade, and I restore old cars as a hobby, so I am a pretty good mechanic. But between all the plans and all the great people here, I am fairly confident I can build a trailer of my own even though I have only basic woodworking skills.

You can also find some great vintage trailers on Ebay, but I really like the though of building one specifically for my needs.

Anything you want to know, just ask here! Welcome to our world! We are glad to have you.
"Better living through reckless experimentation"
http://www.forgottenclassics.com
Shrug53
500 Club

Postby Guest » Wed Jun 30, 2004 7:44 pm