Our Camper build up to day 9

General Discussion about almost anything Teardrop or camping related

Our Camper build up to day 9

Postby Buddy-and-Missus » Sun Aug 13, 2023 8:42 am

We only recently found this group, it would have been a great resource during the planning stage. I'm spending too much time creeping through all the great builds.
I've been designing houses and furniture and garden stuff for many years and am lucky to have a handy hubby who can put my visions to life. I've found the internet to cause another struggle, so many ideas and opinions often make us question our own, this can be good - and bad. There comes a time when you just have to dive in and do it, make mistakes - and fix them as you go or else there's no other way to learn. Before the interwebs we just did it - never put near as much thought into things and for the most part things worked out well, well they did work out well because we learned from our mistakes. I have found it great learning about new materials, most recently VHB tape which we are amazed by...But that we'll be testing in the future.

I spent the winter designing and making a cut list for hubby
So Here's what hubby has done to date on the build...(Youtube Playlist)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I7hE0CR4skI&list=PL3xH6AKVUIyhKBBMhYYJ7pHxtnjzy8D0V

Now that I've found this forum and shared it with him, I'm sure he'll be posting more updates here as we go along. :)
Buddy-and-Missus
Teardrop Advisor

Re: Our Camper build up to day 9

Postby S. Heisley » Sun Aug 13, 2023 8:07 pm

This looks like it is going to be an impressive build!
Thanks for sharing with us!
S. Heisley
Super Lifetime Member

Postby RBB » Mon Aug 14, 2023 4:56 pm

This looks great! I am interested in learning more about the material choices for the walls and ceiling... I am still trying to finalize my design and the exterior cladding is where is keep going back and forth...
RBB
Teardrop Builder

Postby Bezoar » Mon Aug 14, 2023 10:26 pm