1/8" birch plywood near Madison, WI

Anything to do with mechanical, construction etc

1/8" birch plywood near Madison, WI

Postby fronius » Fri Feb 28, 2014 2:31 pm

Any suggestions where I might buy this? Called a couple lumberyards and they don't know what I'm talking about.
fronius
Teardrop Inspector

Re: 1/8" birch plywood near Madison, WI

Postby Wanna Be » Fri Feb 28, 2014 2:46 pm

A little ways away but they might have it,

Alpine Plywood 414 - 438 - 8400
.OR

Boehm-Madisen Lumber co. 1-800-242-2069
262 - 544 - 4660

Alpine was the only place to find 4X10 Plywood for my side walls.

Good luck !!!

Wanna Be

;) ;)
This nation will remain the land of the free only so long as it is the home of the brave.
~Elmer Davis

"Well, if you can't believe what you read in a comic book, what can you believe?" ~ Bullwinkle J. Moose

Also I am a professional spelling butcher.. I don't carry a dictionary and my spell check is broke!!
Wanna Be
Gold Donating Member

Postby kayakdlk » Fri Feb 28, 2014 2:54 pm

When my local supplier ran out of 1/8" Baltic Birch. I found a Wholesale importer on the web (search for Baltic Birch, Russian Baltic Birch, etc.) and contacted them via email and phone and they told me who their dealers are my area. The import http://www.wolstenholme.com/ (might give them a call and see if any dealers in your area) gave me three of his dealers for Colorado. One was the one I had already been using which was out of stock, and two new place that I never had heard about or checked (even after search the yellow pages) and they both had 100's of sheets in stock. Another importer is http://forestplywood.com/

Good luck hunting
Dan
kayakdlk
Platinum Donating Member

Postby coyote » Sun Mar 02, 2014 11:41 am