Silver Tears Campers in Roanoke, VA

Here's where you can talk to the manufacturers about custom built trailers, etc...

Silver Tears Campers in Roanoke, VA

Postby Tom A. » Mon Feb 23, 2009 10:05 pm

Hey Folks, check out our website http://SilverTearsCampers.com (still under construction, but working) If you are using dial-up, wait for the pictures to load.

My buddy & I started manufacturing a custom Woody and other models. I think you'll be surprised! We are furniture and cabinetmakers by trade and have a love for the greater out-doors and decided to apply our talents to teardrops. We would appreciate any input from the tear community.
Tom A.
Teardrop Inspector

Postby bg » Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:08 am

Good looking website, but I do have a suggestion. Lose the background image, or find a much smaller image. Should be able to cut your load time into a fraction of what it currently is. Should make your page much more friendly to dial-up users.
Bobby(, Kim & Wayne)
bg
500 Club

Postby hiker chick » Tue Feb 24, 2009 9:23 am

Impressive teardrops and great looking website (It would not suffer for losing that background image if it would help dial-up users).

Best wishes on your business venture.

:thumbsup:
Hot Stuff Today, Dog Stuff Tomorrow

www.thegidg.com
hiker chick
1000 Club
1000 Club

Postby Tom A. » Tue Feb 24, 2009 8:32 pm

Thanks guys, I'll pass it on to our web people. If there is anything else you can recommend, speak up. All feadback is helpful at this point. We are new and we're trying different ideas for several models
Tom A.
Teardrop Inspector

plans

Postby 544man » Sun Jul 05, 2009 10:01 pm

Tom A. wrote:Thanks guys, I'll pass it on to our web people. If there is anything else you can recommend, speak up. All feadback is helpful at this point. We are new and we're trying different ideas for several models