Truth in vending

Here's where you can talk to the manufacturers about custom built trailers, etc...

Truth in vending

Postby david.misisco » Thu Mar 28, 2013 9:55 pm

Wow! I'm new to teardrops and have been researching vendors. Seems that every manufacturer's website presents their product differently. Different options, and prices. Different standard features versus what are options. Very confusing. Can anyone share their experiences as to which manufacturer provides the best bank for your buck, the fewer additional options? I'm in the market for a TD but don't want to create my own spreadsheet to figure out who offers what for how much.
david.misisco
Teardrop Inspector

Re: Truth in vending

Postby Wimperdink » Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:26 pm

It might help to know what features are a must and what are optional for you, and also your roundabout budget. Fan? AC?
Image You know a man is on the level if his bubble is in the middle.
Wimperdink
1000 Club
1000 Club

Postby david.misisco » Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:57 pm

Good point on both accounts. I'm not going to build my own TD. I don't have skills or the resources. I need to buy a manufactured trailer.

What I'm looking for is a full featured trailer with a few amenities in the cabin. I don't need TV or an entertainment center, but A/C is a must. The galley features are important to my wife. She loves to cook and I love to eat so the better equipped the better.
david.misisco
Teardrop Inspector

Postby Shadow Catcher » Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:25 am

The criteria I used was based on quality of build, and our choice is unfortunately no longer in business. The best quality I have see is Camp-Inn http://tinycamper.com
Shadow Catcher
Donating Member

Postby david.misisco » Fri Mar 29, 2013 7:38 am

Thanks Shadow Catcher. I keep coming back to that company when I look on the web. They do seem to have a great product. A bit pricey though. Is it possible to get a comparable TD from another manufacturer for a little less?
david.misisco