My first rimple sketch

Did you just design your very own teardrop or tiny trailer? Want to discuss it? Here's the place to post your design for discussion!

My first rimple sketch

Postby mxgibby911 » Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:33 pm

This is my first attempt at using a cad program to design something, Usually just spent hour upon hour with graph paper. 10' x 5' rimple.

Image[/img]
mxgibby911
Teardrop Inspector

Rimple

Postby Chris D » Fri Nov 13, 2009 2:40 pm

Looks Great!!!! :applause: :thumbsup: 8)

Nice size tear plenty of room. I think you will have a stiff neck if ya sleep like the dude in da trailer :lol: :lol: :lol:

Chris D
Chris D
Teardrop Master

Cool Rimple!

Postby Alfred » Fri Nov 13, 2009 3:03 pm

Hey, welcome to the forum!

I think the Rimple is a great design that maximizes usable space. I very seriously considered a Rimple design, although I eventually went with a modified Weekender design.

Keep us posted!

Al in Asheville :thumbsup:
4 minute video of our build - A 5x8 Camper for a family of 5 - http://youtu.be/CYGTlkfpIhY
How we built a 5x8 camper for a family of 5, using a utility trailer with an incorporated bunk bed for the kids.
From plain trailer to campground!

ImageImageImage
Also - More pictures here: http://flic.kr/ps/225piC
Alfred
Silver Donating Member

Postby mxgibby911 » Fri Nov 13, 2009 3:20 pm

I like this design best so far. I cook mainly over an open fire so a galley would be near useless for me, and am a big guy 6'4 240 so i need as much room as i can get. i do plan on adding bracing on top to haul a 4x8 fiberglass boat. I think i will skin it with aluminium then paint. There will also be a door on both sides. Feel free to throw some ideas at me if you have any. And as far as my skill levels, i used to work on custom cars, interior mainly such as stereos, lighting, tv's etc., and also built amature level props for a local haunted house.
mxgibby911
Teardrop Inspector

Postby Toytaco2 » Fri Nov 13, 2009 4:59 pm