How is my electrical diagram?

Anything electric, AC or DC

How is my electrical diagram?

Postby italianub » Sat Dec 09, 2023 3:49 pm

I have zero experience with electrical but after seeing several diagrams, I went ahead and gave it a try! I am thinking I need a bigger fuse box cause I don't think that will work for this many connections? Or maybe I can combine some? Any insight would be amazing!

Build began Feb 10th, 2024
Build journal: viewtopic.php?f=50&t=76227
Video build journal: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=P ... 0ZP7TwtcT3
italianub
Teardrop Advisor

Re: How is my electrical diagram?

Postby italianub » Sat Dec 09, 2023 3:55 pm

I would also like a master switch to turn everything off, but don't really know where to put that in the diagram.
italianub
Teardrop Advisor

Postby GTS225 » Sat Dec 09, 2023 6:21 pm

Solar panel to solar/charge control(ler), then to battery, with it's own fuse at battery +. (Don't go through the fuse/terminal panel.)
Master disconnect right at battery plus, then a master fuse right behind it.
You have battery negative (blue) coming off of terminals marked +. You should NOT run battery negative to your fuse panel, unless there's a dedicated ground/negative bus there.
I don't see fuses depicted (schematic symbol) on your drawing, but it looks like a pictorial representation on that terminal block in the center. Am I reading that correctly?
The purple "wires" aren't wires, are they? I think you're using those to represent remotely mounted switches?

Just my quick observations.....Roger
GTS225
The 300 Club

Postby Pmullen503 » Sat Dec 09, 2023 9:05 pm

I think you have positive terminals along the sides (with fuses) with the neutral bus on top. You show the power converter wires both coming off the neutral bus. Same thing with the galley light. That won't work.

It looks like you have 12 fused circuits, if that isn't enough you can double up low amperage circuits like led lights.