Howdy

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Howdy

Postby Kestrel8822 » Tue Aug 08, 2006 9:27 pm

I've been researching teardrops for the past six months and was planning on getting one in early 2007. Demands of my business make building one impossible. Out of the blue I ran into a used 2003 Camp-Inn 550 Ultra for sale. Well, you only live once so I did the deed and will pick it up this Saturday.

I'll be towing it with a Subaru Outback 6-cyl. My favorite hobby is fishing from a kayak. I think that camping in the teardrop will give me more time for fishing/relaxing and less spent on prep and camp setup, etc.

Until November I'm buried at work so I can't camp much. This will change in the next year or so. For the next couple of months I'll be getting the accessories together so I can hitch up and hit the grocery store on my way out of town.

One item that I have my eye on is a Paha Que sun screen...lightweight, aluminum pole domelike setup, 10x10. Anybody ever see one up close? The maker claims it does better in the wind than say a Kelty.

Anyway, quite a group you have here. I'll get some pictures posted when I can.
Thanks,
Steve
Kestrel8822
Teardrop Inspector

Postby Miriam C. » Tue Aug 08, 2006 9:40 pm

Welcome Steve,
Congradulations on you purchase. Hope you enjoy it. We have several kayakers who are rigged to fish and check out Sonetpro's rack :oops:

Aunti M
“Forgiveness means giving up all hope for a better past.â€
Miriam C.
our Aunti M

Postby Chris C » Tue Aug 08, 2006 9:44 pm

Thanks for dropping in, Steve. Glad to have you on the forum. Heck, buying one is the quickest way to get a teardrop, but betcha if you hang around a while you'll get the "bug" and will be planning one "just for you".