Hi everyone , another newbie here from the UK

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Hi everyone , another newbie here from the UK

Postby Mr Tim » Fri Aug 11, 2006 6:16 pm

Hi ,my name is TIM and I`m from the UK somewhere in the middle `ish. I`ve been lurking for a few days now so I thought it was time to come out as it were.
I first saw a teardrop about two years ago and just thought they are so cool (to use a modern term) that I must build one some time. It probably wont be for a while as I am still finishing the ground up resto on my 1967 VW splitscreen camper (that`s been near eight years now as it all has to be done outside). I am enjoying this site a great deal and I am sure I will continue to learn a lot untill it is time (TD time of course) for me to decide which one I intend to build. Thanks to everyone for keeping this `thing` going.
How many UK members are there?
Wear a smile and have freinds, wear a frown and have wrinkles!
Mr Tim
Teardrop Inspector

Re: Hi everyone , another newbie here from the UK

Postby Joanne » Fri Aug 11, 2006 7:57 pm

Hi Mr. Tim,

First off I'd like to congratulate your law enforcement for breaking up that horrible terrorist cell. Job well done!!!!

We have a few folks from the UK as well as the rest of Europe. Our resident engineer is a UKer. Glad that you decided to join us and hope that you jump into a tear build before too long. It's a lot of fun.

Joanne

Mr Tim wrote:Hi ,my name is TIM and I`m from the UK somewhere in the middle `ish. I`ve been lurking for a few days now so I thought it was time to come out as it were.