Hello Everyone

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Hello Everyone

Postby wlovesy » Mon Aug 21, 2006 1:25 pm

Hello everyone my name is Wayne. My wife Sandi and I are from Vancouver British Columbia, Canada. I am Chief engineer for Harbour Air Seaplanes in Vancouver. My wife and I have recently finished a teardrop trailer that I roughly based on the Campp-Inn style. Being an aircraft mechanic I had to use up some of the old patrs I have collected over the years. This also cut down on the cost of fabrication."Once a packrat allways a packrat".The windows and door handles are actually from a DeHavilland DHC3 Single Otter floatplane. Along wiyh other misc. bits and pieces. It took us just under a year, working weekends and before work to complete. So far we have been out 3 times and have put aprox 2000 miles on it. Unfortunately there are no teardrop clubs in canada that we have found. Maybee I will have to start one?? Anyways I really enjoy this site and hope to chat. You can check out my trailer at www.freewebs.com/wlovesy/. Am toying with the idea of going into business. What do you think??
Wayne & Sandi
wlovesy
Teardrop Inspector

Postby Nitetimes » Mon Aug 21, 2006 1:51 pm

Very nice, a job well done! :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

I like the idea of the stainless soup pot for a sink, very cool.
Where did you get the fenders? Make them? or bought?

Come on in and join the funny farm! Welcome aboard.

You might as well sell them if you can, you're gonna build another one anyway!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Rich

ImageImage
-
The strongest reason for the people to retain the right to
keep and bear arms is, as a last resort, to protect themselves
against tyranny in government.
- Thomas Jefferson -
Personally, I carry a gun because I'm too young to die and too old to take a butt kickin'.
Nitetimes
7000 Club
7000 Club

Fenders

Postby wlovesy » Mon Aug 21, 2006 2:01 pm