Hello from Georgia

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Hello from Georgia

Postby Trackstriper » Fri Feb 16, 2007 1:27 am

I have been looking over this forum for nearly a month now and have been amazed at what you have been able to build. The overall attitude is really nice in that everyone seems to want to help, even when it does get a little heated. I am totally new to functioning on a forum, so I'll beg your forgiveness as I learn the ropes....a true newbie in this regard.

I live in Marietta, Georgia, a suburb to the northwest of Atlanta. I have built all sorts of mechanical things during my life. That's generally what I do best. I have a niche type of job, painting lines and markings on the athletic tracks at high schools and colleges.

I am seriously considering building a tiny travel trailer for my wife and myself. Most everything that I have seen at the RV dealers/shows has been too large, too much work to tow. A teardrop, frankly, may be too small. I'm thinking something like a modern "compact" that I can take out for several weeks at a time if I wish. I will pull the trailer with my full-sized work van, so I have a little more "shadow" within which to hide the trailer.

I'll post questions as necessary and offer input as applicable. There's a lot of miscellaneous stuff in my head! Thank you for providing this forum.
Last edited by Trackstriper on Fri Feb 16, 2007 9:58 am, edited 3 times in total.
Trackstriper
Gold Donating Member

Postby wok » Fri Feb 16, 2007 1:32 am

hello trackstriper and welcome.
Im also new to the forum, only been a member for less than a month. These are some of the nicest and most helpful folks around. They have already helped me with so much. Im just a little east of you in upstate SC, born in atlanta actually. I too found teardrops to be a tad too small, so Im building what they call a tiny travel trailer i think? its the TTT in T&TTT :lol:
-Will
wok
Teardrop Master