Hello All

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Hello All

Postby keef » Thu Feb 22, 2007 5:20 pm

Howdy,

I've been doing a little bit of lurking but wanted to access all the personal albums and see more fantastic photos of projects so no need to twist my arm for registering to this great forum.

I have enjoyed camping a lot thru the years. Some of my earliest memories are of my family (of four) camping out of a Buick station wagon. We soon graduated to pulling a tiny Playmore trailer behind the wagon. Thru the years the wagons and the trailers gradually got larger but I usually just slept in a tent or in the back of the station wagon (I'm sure my parents didn't mind the extra privacy).

After high school I worked in the oil field and there was a severe housing shortage and lived in an a small Avion for a couple of years. Still have that trailer in storage but in needs a lot of work. Thinking about dragging in out to some land in the country with my tired out 1/2 Dodge.

I'll keep the Dodge for a little while longer but have recently acquired a welled cared for '98 Toyota Rav4. The Toy did great this winter on ice and in the snow and does much better at the gas pump than the Dodge.

Although I am barely middle-aged I find myself forced into an early medical retirement on a small pension. I'm beginning to simplify my life and the Toyota is part of that plan. I want to be able to camp out and travel comfortably on my fixed income. I recently went camping in a fine tent I have but find I'm getting to old for it. (Did I mention comfort?)

This brings me to the teardrops. I always thought they were neat but after looking at some new Little Guy TD's this last weekend I've been burning up the internet looking at teardrops of all shapes and sizes.