New guy from Mi.

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

New guy from Mi.

Postby sgt.tom » Sat Jan 26, 2008 3:56 pm

Hello.

My name is tom and I am from the Owosso/ Chesaning Michigan area. I'm new to all this, but I like the teardrop trailers and am planning on building one. I'm in no hurry and plan on taking my time. I have basic building skills. My wife is on board with me (90% of the battle). I enjoy all outdoor activities and have a big goofy airedale terrier to help.

Right now I'm just going to read the posts and try and learn as much as I can. Later, I'm sure I'll have plenty of dumb questions.
sgt.tom
Teardrop Inspector

Postby mikeschn » Sat Jan 26, 2008 5:38 pm

Hey Tom,

Welcome to the forum!

Mike...
The quality is remembered long after the price is forgotten, so build your teardrop with the best materials...
mikeschn
Site Admin

Postby Mary K » Sat Jan 26, 2008 8:43 pm

Hello and Welcome!!!

You have found a great place here. With the help and encouragement of the great folks on this forum you will find your self camping in no time.

Good luck, and keep us posted on your build.

Mk
Mary K

I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve. Bilbo Baggins
Mary K
6000 Club
6000 Club

Postby sonar37 » Sat Jan 26, 2008 9:19 pm

Hello and welcome fellow Michigander! :shake hands:

Congrats on your decision to build a teardrop! :applause: :applause: This is a great group of folks, very eager to help and they will cheer you along every step of the way. :P

Good luck with your new build. Be sure to post lots of pictures!!
How is it that one careless match can start a forest fire, but it takes a whole box to start a campfire? ~Author Unknown~
sonar37
Teardrop Master

Postby sgt.tom » Sat Jan 26, 2008 10:18 pm