Hello from dfw texas

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Hello from dfw texas

Postby looped » Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:22 pm

Hello there guys and gals!

I have recently started on a trailer project in the teardrop style, seeing that i have never done something like this before i figured i should start small and get on a forum for the little questions that pop up during the build.

The teardrop i am currently working on (working on hehe! all it is is a frame and some lumber at this stage!) is going to be a cargo trailer for camping and to haul my R/C gear to and from races. At this point expectations are high.

box dimensions will be something in the neighborhood of 43x64x24 just right for towing around with my camry without killing the mpg.

This will be painted to match my car (country blue. dont know where they got that for a name its actually a semi metallic middle blue) it will have a linoleum floor and carpeted walls and ceiling. for the galley door i am thinking something that is similar to what the guy on camping classics does with his. just seems to me to be a cleaner method at least on the edges.

here is the ever changing plans that i am doing this from.. not professional at all looking but serve as rough notes for me. being a visual person the rest is filled in inside my cranium

as i said before this is my first build. i am leaning to the inside out method. any suggestions are welcome.

thank you
"face it man. It's just not possible to fry an egg with a bicycle powered hairdryer!"
- Dave Lister
looped
The 300 Club

Postby looped » Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:27 pm

forgot to mention this will be going onto a magneta brand trailer.

heres a couple pics of the trailer after stripped it and repainted it black..

"face it man. It's just not possible to fry an egg with a bicycle powered hairdryer!"
- Dave Lister
looped
The 300 Club

Postby oklahomajewel » Sun Apr 20, 2008 3:19 pm