Hi from TN

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Hi from TN

Postby ladyphoenix » Sun Jun 22, 2008 8:22 pm

Hi all!

I am the newbie here. I just recently saw one of the on the road and fell immediatly in love with it! This is just what my husband and i need for camping!

I have been doing some research on these to see if maybe I could build him one for Christmas with a little bit of help and I found your site!

I am now hooked!
ladyphoenix
Teardrop Inspector

Postby tinksdad » Sun Jun 22, 2008 8:30 pm

Welcome to the insanity!! Just Kidding,,,, we are not all crazy here.

If you are thinking about building, I suggest you read as much as possible, especially the "stickies"; there is so much valuable info to be gleaned.

And when you do start building..... the peeps here like to see pictures!!!!

BTW..... what part of TN?? I'm just across the border in MS. Maybe we can exchange some ideas and learn together.
tinksdad
500 Club

Postby Rarin2go » Sun Jun 22, 2008 9:07 pm

Welcome to the fun zone. Several builds have been done by members right here in Tennessee. So jump right in and learn from very fine folks, and then make some sawdust!
Living today and planning for tomorrow.
TnT in Tennessee.
Rarin2go
Teardrop Master

Postby sid » Mon Jun 23, 2008 7:41 am

Glad you joined us and welcome to the fun!

What part of TN?

Tearjerkers has started a chapter here in TN so you might want to check here for any future gatherings.

http://www.tearjerkers.net

Mark and Pat
sid n side
"If you're going through hell, keep going......" Winston Churchhill

Side by Side - completed October 2008
sid
Donating Member

Postby Miriam C. » Mon Jun 23, 2008 7:42 pm

Image to the playground. And it isn't justthe peeps who have a thing for the :pictures: it is that the :pictures: :pictures: :pictures: Keep the bubble oil level. They are amazingly helpful to others and when asking questions as you will see.