Standing clam-shell mousetrip sleeper

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Standing clam-shell mousetrip sleeper

Postby Bluebunny » Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:44 pm

Hi Folks! Newbie here...Here is a new design that is intended for a 5x8 utility. The woody part is 14 feet long including an aero tail which doubles as a porch awning when shell is raised. Sorry so difficult to understand the drawing; it was not intended for presentation. Everything is hard-sided; a single hinge at the leading edge, with nested hard sides, solid folding rear-entry door and back wall. 9 sheets of 1/4 ply, three sheets of 5/8 ply. wadduya think?
King Regards, Butch128319
Last edited by Bluebunny on Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:03 am, edited 1 time in total.
off topic Stitch-and-Glue ply kayak build... https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set ... 254&type=3
Bluebunny
Teardrop Master

Re: Standing clam-shell mousetrip sleeper

Postby bc toys » Sat Jan 31, 2015 7:57 am

welcome to this great site like you ideal on the clam shell
bc toys
2000 Club
2000 Club

Postby Pmullen503 » Sat Jan 31, 2015 9:41 am

Nice. Are you going to have some mechanism to lift the top?
Pmullen503
1000 Club
1000 Club

Postby KennethW » Sat Jan 31, 2015 9:48 am

I think you will have a hard time getting it water tight.
You have to set up to get any thing inside of it like any popup. :thinking:
Makes the build a lot harder with little gain.
No galley? :roll:
But it is cool looking! :applause:
This site is all for reinventing the wheel(camper). :D
This it just my thoughts
KennethW
1000 Club
1000 Club

Postby Bluebunny » Sat Jan 31, 2015 10:19 am