Yo! Jersey boy on the boards

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Yo! Jersey boy on the boards

Postby Buster1903 » Fri Mar 22, 2019 8:37 am

Hello all,
I’m going to start with the fact that I have dyslexia and communicating in the written word is never my first choice. So, please bear with me as voice to text software, self medicating concoctions, and my learning disability all work in harmony to formulate my posts.
I’ve been a member of this forum for about a year now and have read several posts but i’m at the start of my first build and it’s time to ask some specific questions and hopefully for me to contribute back to the forum. I have always been someone who enjoys camping and loves the outdoors also a big fan of road trips so this seems like a natural progression for me.

My build in short:
This is my first build it is a prototype/test bed. I am using it as a learning experience for the build and a trial for short and long road trips. I am trying my best to keep to the K. I. S. S. principle. My base is a harbor freight 1175lb. trailer (new). The design is what I think is called a square back/flat back. My tow vehicle is a 2007 Honda Civic.
My criteria for the build:
1. Cheap
2. Cheap
3. Light
4. Some thought to aerodynamics
5. Cheap
I will try to post a more detailed plan of my build and edit this post with a link to that, well here... :NC

Thanks for having this forum
Buster
Last edited by Buster1903 on Sat Mar 23, 2019 6:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
I'll know where I am when I see the tree shake on the map
Buster1903
Teardrop Inspector

Re: Yo! Jersey boy on the boards

Postby greygoos » Fri Mar 22, 2019 9:53 am

Good luck with your build/ Lots of info on here, plenty of guys and gals looking to help. In my opinion stick to advice from people that have actually built something from start to finish and have actually camped in it. Best of luck Jim. BTW Miss the Jersey shore
greygoos
Silver Donating Member