Newbie here from upstate NY

This is the place where you can introduce yourself, and include a photo if so desired.

Newbie here from upstate NY

Postby peterlevins » Sun Nov 17, 2019 4:59 pm

Hello all. I’ve been dreaming about building a TD for years, so figured it was time.
Got a 1996 Colman pop up and tore it down and finished the frame off. New wheels and now on to the build. So many options of “doing it right” is making my head spin lol. One step at a time. First the floor :).
IMG_3391.jpg
IMG_3391.jpg (171.39 KiB) Viewed 4105 times

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
peterlevins
Teardrop Builder

Re: Newbie here from upstate NY

Postby Gold5one » Sun Nov 17, 2019 7:43 pm

Welcome- and I hope you have a nice heated work shop!
I went to work at the Oswego Nuclear power plant project in November of 1983- I just knew it was gonna be a bad winter, when that first weekend, I drove by a snowmobile junkyard north of Central Square- :shock:
and it was!
I live in SW Florida now.
Mark
"the slow road has the most adventure"
Mark

2022- Trek Freedom camper- journal
viewtopic.php?f=50&t=74522

Weekender-XL build journal
http://www.tnttt.com/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=61445
sold-2018
Gold5one
Donating Member

Postby peterlevins » Sun Nov 17, 2019 7:53 pm

Lol yeah winter is here. I used to live in VA but work brought me to this frozen tundra . Garage is ok with a heater on :)

peterlevins
Teardrop Builder

Postby pchast » Sun Nov 17, 2019 9:03 pm

Welcome! :D
pchast
Platinum Donating Member

Postby peterlevins » Sun Nov 17, 2019 9:05 pm

pchast wrote:Welcome! :D

Thank you

peterlevins
Teardrop Builder

Postby mary and bob » Tue Nov 19, 2019 12:16 pm

We are also in upstate NY near Hudson. Currently have a 1946 Modernistic teardrop and a 1996 Casita fiberglass camper. I spent all one winter restoring the teardrop. Fortunately my small shop has heat.
mary and bob
500 Club

Postby peterlevins » Tue Nov 19, 2019 1:51 pm