sand toy hauler, windows/sink/shower..your idea's

Converting Cargo Trailers into TTTs

sand toy hauler, windows/sink/shower..your idea's

Postby dunediver » Thu May 21, 2009 8:29 pm

Well im new to the board...but glad to be here.. ive considered the idea of building a cargo hauler conversion for a few years and now is the time to do so.. as of sept. 09 i should have saved up enough "extra money" (as my wife puts it) to finally build one right..I know that alot are 6x10 and 6x12's on the site.. I was considering a 6x12 up to a 7x16..Just i need the space for the 2 quads i hall..Ive been riding for 26 years and ride sand dune's alot...My space would be used for mostly dune trips with the multi night stay..Also it is going to need to be self contained due to areas where i ride not having shower and toliets at times..i do plan on making a fold up bed and shower up front with sink..i would like to make my shower oversized length wise to have a porta poti installed in it.. Now you kind of have an idea of what this will be used for here is the must's for me :

shower
sink
toliet
power with charging
windows

I can cook outside no biggy..So basically i would like all the idea's or do's and donts on your such builds..best way to install a shower and sink using same water source.. Best thing to cut through your sides to install windows for the cleanest install..the best way to install power and set up charging system..ive seen so many great builds on this site im sure theres a few who has done something they wish they didnt..is it worth having two type's of power for most>?

I pull it with a 08 4 door silverado short bed 1500.. pulling isnt a problem but wanting to keep it small/simple yet very useful..i do want it to have a finished look like a house and not a shed... thanks for all the help..

:thinking:
dunediver
Teardrop Inspector

Postby edcasey » Fri May 22, 2009 10:06 pm