Plumbing help!!

Converting Cargo Trailers into TTTs

Postby Steve_Cox » Fri Sep 25, 2009 10:46 pm

Typically with the tank on it's side the the 1" and a 3/8" are on top of the end and two 3/8" on the bottom of the same end. 1" is the fill, the 3/8" above the waterline is the vent, and the two bottom 3/8" are the feed lines to be pumped from. Tanks like this are not usually used as pressure vessels. If you want to go pressure how about a well expansion tank, that way you won't need a pump because it has a bladder that stretches when you connect a hose and fill the tank.
Steve
Steve_Cox
4000 Club
4000 Club

Postby ARIZONA GUIDE » Sat Sep 26, 2009 12:01 am

For pipe use wersbo or pex and you can buy shark bite fittings. I am sure they sale it all at home depot. The pipe comes in a roll and is flexable. I am a plumber and use both the pipe and the fittings all the time. I use the shark bites for repairs. I have a mixture of the fitting in my camptrailer box incase i spring a plumbing leak while on the road or camping. The key is to strap your pipes in place so they do not jiggle around. They sale the pumps at home depot for not very much. Then you should be able to use a no burst flex suply line to conect from the tank to the pump And then the same thing from the pump to the pex pipe. The thing about shark bite fittings is you can go from pex to coper if you need to.
ARIZONA GUIDE
Teardrop Advisor

Postby ARIZONA GUIDE » Sat Sep 26, 2009 1:46 pm

just go to home depot and buy some rubber hose that fit it use a small hose clamp to hook it to the tank. that would work for both ports. Go to the RV section and see if they have the part that goes on the wall to the outside for this aplication. hook the same way on this end also. all rvs have this method. run buy an rv dealership and take a look at it also.
ARIZONA GUIDE
Teardrop Advisor

Postby ARIZONA GUIDE » Sun Sep 27, 2009 10:35 am