Going Full Timing

Converting Cargo Trailers into TTTs

Going Full Timing

Postby southpennrailroad » Sun Aug 22, 2010 11:40 am

My girlfriend said she wanted me to leave so I have no place to go but on the street. I was waiting for this day and I think I am ready for it. I work as a field service man and have been scouting a few places to park.

1. After work drive to the local county park and park in the shade, do some walking until they close.

2. Then drive to a side street close to work that I know of and park the night away until morning when it is time to go to work.

Extra sites is the super market near the turnpike or even travel between one exit and the other and sleep out at the rest area.

3. At work the lot is almost always empty so dis-connect and go to work. come back and start over. All within a mile or two of work. Actually looking forward to it.

Just fixed up the front kitchen area and used it to clean up as well as cook and wash the dishes. Here is the set up. Taking my time, it works great. One thing I want is a Microwave. Had the side door open (good breeze) while taking a sponge bath but the long shirts blocked the view from the screen. Washed my hair and all.

Long time researching the abandoned South Pennsylvania Railroad along the Pennsylvania Turnpike. God will guide me. As he has done so in the past. southpennrailroad.com
southpennrailroad
500 Club

Boondocking Insights

Postby Engineer Guy » Sun Aug 22, 2010 7:37 pm

Here's some Boondocking Sites I've bookmarked. All have insights:

http://cheaprvliving.com/Boondocking.html

http://gypsyjournal.net/index.html

http://www.thewanderinghobo.com/Travelling/Boondocking/index.html