Another New Guy

Converting Cargo Trailers into TTTs

Another New Guy

Postby Tman00 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:14 am

Hello my name is Terry and I am a newbie. Like many before me I stumbled on to this site by accident and I am glad I did. Going through many post and have lots of questions. I sure most have been answered before, so for now I will keep reading. I have a well used 6x10 that is in pretty good shape and have convinced my wife we need to "convert" it into a camper but can still be used to haul things. There will be 3 total counting my son. I have a "loose" plan but nothing too complicated. I think we need to go with it for now to see what we really need vs what we want. I do understand this will be a commitment. I have one question right now that I do not see an answer too. The ones of you that have put in a back wall, for various things, how do you seal it up to keep the rain from entering???? Every time we go camping it rains! Any way, just wanted to introduce myself and see if I can get an answer to my question. Glad I found this site.
Tman00
Teardrop Inspector

Re: Another New Guy

Postby CoventryKid » Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:34 am

Welcome!

I installed a back wall with a "door opening" so that when the weather is nice we can use the ramp as a patio.

When the weather is inclement, the ramp is closed.

I did not seal the back wall - it was never intended to be open to the elements

Hope this helps.
Doug
Vancouver Island, BC

GMC Savana Explorer Limited SE hightop conversion van
NEO NAVR 7x16 V-nose aluminum trailer now a comfortable travel trailer

Build: http://www.tusker-international.com/1-trlr-build.html
CoventryKid
Teardrop Master

Postby jwhite » Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:00 am

I made my rear wall on wheels so I can open or close it.83633
I also have a awning I can put up I found it on Ebay
jwhite
The 300 Club

Postby Scomi21 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 1:09 pm

jwhite wrote:109994109128
I made my rear wall on wheels so I can open or close it.83633