Securing something that needs wall clearance

Converting Cargo Trailers into TTTs

Securing something that needs wall clearance

Postby tandempair » Fri Jul 14, 2017 8:54 pm

Our compact kitchen is hard wired in. The next step is to make it secure and solid for trraveling. I'm a rookie here, so plz be patient. The compact kitchen has to have 6 inches of clearance so the fridge can cool properly. So far we haven't secured anything permanent in our CTC. I was thinking cabinets would need to be secured to center boards in the wall. ( Plz excuse my terminology) but since this unit needs to be 6 inches from the wall, what is the best way to secure it?
Thanks.
tandempair
Teardrop Advisor

Re: Securing something that needs wall clearance

Postby fourbtgait » Fri Jul 14, 2017 9:09 pm

tandempair wrote:Our compact kitchen is hard wired in. The next step is to make it secure and solid for trraveling. I'm a rookie here, so plz be patient. The compact kitchen has to have 6 inches of clearance so the fridge can cool properly. So far we haven't secured anything permanent in our CTC. I was thinking cabinets would need to be secured to center boards in the wall. ( Plz excuse my terminology) but since this unit needs to be 6 inches from the wall, what is the best way to secure it?
Thanks.

What does the manufacrurer specs says for securing it?
fourbtgait
Teardrop Master

Postby John61CT » Fri Jul 14, 2017 9:37 pm

Active cooling over the condensor coils will allow you to get up to the wall, just find ways to ensure the flow isn't blocked.

Vent to outside?

I'd put in a temp sensor back there, real-time display, maybe even shut the fridge down gets too hot.
John61CT
1000 Club
1000 Club

Postby Iconfabul8 » Sat Jul 15, 2017 12:01 am

From the looks of the manual I see that it only needs 10" on the right side if you put it against a wall, so the fridge door will open enough to get out the racks and stuff.

Iconfabul8
500 Club

Postby tandempair » Sun Jul 16, 2017 5:36 pm