The Beaver Build (Updated August 30/10)

...ask your questions in the appropriate forums BUT document your build here...preferably in a single thread...dates for updates, are appreciated....

The Beaver Build (Updated August 30/10)

Postby lindstrand » Tue Jul 06, 2010 10:38 pm

This is my first build and post so we will see how it goes. I have pretty much nailed down my design, although you can see that there are some details that are missing.

Door is missing but other than that most of its there.

Ignore the floating axle

Toyed around with the idea of building an ice box but decided against it. I also want to Install a stereo and speakers on an arm that can swing out. Couple reasons I can always point the speakers at the fire and I can use my remote without getting up.

Pretty basic. I am thinking of making the sink sunk so that a cover will keep the countertop flush.

Some specs...
100" long 66" wide and about 66" tall. Has to be under 1000 lbs for my car to tow it. I got the frame from an old tent trailer for a case of beer. I will post those pictures later.

Let me know what you think.
Last edited by lindstrand on Mon Aug 30, 2010 9:59 am, edited 9 times in total.
lindstrand
Teardrop Builder

The trailer that can...

Postby lindstrand » Wed Jul 07, 2010 10:49 pm

As you can see not much to salvage on this but it will serve a greater purpose.

lindstrand
Teardrop Builder

Postby teardrop_focus » Thu Jul 08, 2010 2:26 am

Welcome aboard. :peace:

:lol:

That last pic is pure comedy! ..all hooked up to the truck yet stuff's falling out of the trailer...

Pretty much sums up the heap I'm trying to build in my backyard yet have it ready to tow in 5 days...

:?

"There is something about these little trailers that brings out the best in people." - BigAl, Scotland, 2010

"Climb the mountains and get their good tidings. Nature's peace will flow into you as sunshine flows into the trees...