And so it begins...... The Battle Boxx!!

...ask your questions in the appropriate forums BUT document your build here...preferably in a single thread...dates for updates, are appreciated....

And so it begins...... The Battle Boxx!!

Postby jeepinjason51 » Tue Jul 20, 2010 10:35 pm

First thing's first...... I'm a noob. :duh A noob to this anyway. I'm not unfamiliar with anything automotive and using trailers though. I went to school and graduated with a degree in automotive technology and worked as a mechanic for 5 years. I'm now a service guy for an irrigation company, pulling a trailer about 3 days a week. Also I was raised on a farm. So in other words, a jack of all trades, master of none.

Now, on to the good stuff!

You might have seen what it is I'm looking at building spread across a few threads.

The purpose behind this project is because of my 2 hobbies; paintball and off roading.

Paintball: Every year in June I attend the largest paintball event in the world known as Oklahoma D Day. Its a week long event with 3 hour games everyday and a 9 hour game on the last day. The best way to experience this festival of awesomeness is to camp on site of course. I've been tenting it every year so far but I'm ready to have my own little air conditioned heaven without having to leave the field and stay in a hotel. Also having something I can throw all our gear in and haul down there with is a huge plus. This hobby is also the reason for a small work bench across the front. I think I may make the actual work surface a kind of shadow box with my D Day "draft cards" and photos of past events sandwiched between lexan and wood. Its also the reason for the external water cooler holder. A gun and vest rack may also be included outside.

(Yes thats me right in front of the camera with my marker up and firing.)