My first teradrop design and build. TT1

...ask your questions in the appropriate forums BUT document your build here...preferably in a single thread...dates for updates, are appreciated....

My first teradrop design and build. TT1

Postby Luc G » Thu Oct 14, 2010 4:22 pm

Hi y'all I'm a newbie to this forum and have just started my first teardrop.

I finally got around to getting my teardrop desin into my laptop but I had to use the drawing package in Microsoft's Word Processor, print it off and then scan it to get the jpg image. So I'm not sure how clear it will be.

I will upload some build photos in the next couple of days with some build questions that some of you more experienced people might be able to help me with.

http://tnttt.com/album_ ... c_id=71913

Can anyone tell me why the schematic isn't displayed?
Luc G
Teardrop Inspector

Postby starleen2 » Thu Oct 14, 2010 4:28 pm

Fixed it for ya (hit the quote button to see how I wrapped the url with the image tags)
starleen2
5th Teardrop Club

Duh! maybe if I read the instructions properly.

Postby Luc G » Thu Oct 14, 2010 4:38 pm

Thanks Staleen 2.
Luc G
Teardrop Inspector

Postby jackdaw » Thu Oct 14, 2010 6:45 pm

Welcome to the forum Luc

Nice plan, What sort of length are you looking at ? Is it the widget sizes ?

I'd be so tempted to put a trolley top on it instead of a lifting section, mainly as it's easier to waterproof it, and you could extend it back a bit further back above the table.
Having said that, it's always best to build what you want, because you're the one thats going to be using it :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Happy building , and don't forget the camera 8) 8)

Dave
jackdaw
500 Club

TT1

Postby Luc G » Fri Oct 15, 2010 3:33 am

Thanks for the suggestion Jackdaw.