New & Reclaimed Insulation Board. Akron, Ohio

Canvas covered foamies (Thrifty Alternatives...)

Moderator: eaglesdare

New & Reclaimed Insulation Board. Akron, Ohio

Postby rustytoolss » Mon May 02, 2016 4:47 pm

I just found a vender in Akron, Ohio http://www.ohioinsulationking.com. (near Chapel Hill Mall/Goodyear heights area of Akron). They sell new & reclaimed insulation board, and maybe other insulation items. I found them on craigslist. Some of their prices are $13-17 4x8x2 (contact them yourself to be sure of price , the phone number listed as per craigslist is (330)-730-6711). The say you will save 50-70% over retail. At HD a sheet of 4x8x2 pink stuff goes for $33-$34. Can add up fast.
They sell the following types of boards. Polyisocyanurate ISO board
Extruded Polystyrene XPS "blue board"
Expanded Polystyrene EPS board.
On craigslist their add also says you can purchase a 1/2 sheet, or you can buy a semi truck load !!
Since I'm new to this, I think that what normally is used is, the Extruded Polystyrene XPS "blue board". Please tell me if this is correct.
I have not been there myself, just looked at their website (not much on it), and on craigslistAkron.
This may help some of you save a few bucks. If your close to Akron, Ohio. When I get closer to building a foamy. I'll check them out.
Mostly Old Parts And Rust= MOPAR
rustytoolss
500 Club

Re: New & Reclaimed Insulation Board. Akron, Ohio

Postby GPW » Tue May 03, 2016 5:40 am

That’s a good opportunity (price ) if the foam is in good shape and clean ... You do want the Blue ( Blu) :thumbsup: ;) 8)
There’s no place like Foam !
GPW
Gold Donating Member

Postby rustytoolss » Tue May 03, 2016 6:17 am

GPW wrote:That’s a good opportunity (price ) if the foam is in good shape and clean ... You do want the Blue ( Blu) :thumbsup: ;) 8)