Facebook group for just us and our foamies?

Canvas covered foamies (Thrifty Alternatives...)

Moderator: eaglesdare

Facebook group for just us and our foamies?

Postby jimbo69ny » Wed Dec 19, 2018 3:15 pm

Anyone know if there is a facebook group for just us and our foamies? I've looked and I don't see one. I think we should have one.

Anyone interested in starting one with me?
jimbo69ny
Teardrop Master

Re: Facebook group for just us and our foamies?

Postby John61CT » Wed Dec 19, 2018 4:25 pm

hate FB
John61CT
1000 Club
1000 Club

Postby jimbo69ny » Wed Dec 19, 2018 5:02 pm

John61CT wrote:hate FB

I am sorry to hear that. Billions of people are on it and use it every day though. Its also very easy to get a quick answer and share photos. I know I am not a pro on this forum yet but I really don't like the photo sharing feature here. It sucks.
jimbo69ny
Teardrop Master

Postby GPW » Wed Dec 19, 2018 5:55 pm

Having my own FaceBook pages , I can say , These is not the kind of discussions for Facebook … Too technical , too much room for misinterpretation by non trailer folks … Better for pet pictures , recipes ,family reunions , and political hacking … and a large possibility of leading SPAMMERS and advertisers to this site which has already had enough trouble with that .. :o Not a good idea !!! Sorry , we already have a great Foamie home right here ...!!! :thumbsup:

And now we just learned Facebook has shared Everybody’s information with Anybody who wanted it … :frightened: grrrrr !!!
There’s no place like Foam !
GPW
Gold Donating Member

Postby MtnDon » Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:00 pm

I use FB as an easy contact device for a few very select friends and family members. Less than 20 people. I mostly dislike their groups as they fill up a lot of space and are hard to search through for previous posts. Plus I don't like their ads, their selling of my info, etc. I would not go to FB for how-to info. Not to mention how sloppy they are with handling your info.