My first design!

Member designs created in Sketchup or other cad program

My first design!

Postby mauroluque » Tue Jan 20, 2015 7:16 pm

Hello, how are you?

I made a design and would like to share with you to get some opinions.
The first time I saw a mini trailer was on a TV program when a person was selling one and I found it great!
This is my first design and I should clarify that I have zero experience in motor homes and construction in general, I did it looking at pictures in several places and some videos of this great post: http://www.tnttt.com/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=49233
My idea is to someday build and learn at the same time, but first I would like to get your feedback about the design, whether it be good or very bad, you can say what you want, any comment is accepted.

A couple of pictures:

and 3d model for those who want to see it with the program:
https://mega.co.nz/#!0MZCgZ5A!fLoUOSkoHcLjFSugHAFcrHlZuQFW5KpHXwv_ZocKQhs

Thank you very much!
mauroluque
Teardrop Inspector

Re: My first desing!

Postby pchast » Tue Jan 20, 2015 10:01 pm

Hi.
:D
The sketch seems fine. In order to do the galley door you show you will
need to provide support at the bend of the door. The counter will need
to be shortened for space to allow this.
:thinking:
Take some time to read many build logs. There is an overabundance
of information provided that will help.

Good luck with your build. :thumbsup:
pchast
Platinum Donating Member

Postby KCStudly » Tue Jan 20, 2015 10:22 pm

Welcome to the forum. Congratulations on having learned sketch up. Having the ability to build true to scale 3d models of your ideas is a huge help in designing something like this.